Kittens
British Shorthair

Currently, due to a very large number of requests, the adoption procedure is arranged as follows:

You can subscribe now to the Newsletter by filling in the form (link to the newsletter). By this way, you will be informed about all the news concerning future litters, as well as the progress of our contemporary cat furniture line.

There is therefore no waiting list at the moment.

The reservation of a kitten

When the litters are born, you can contact me by email for the available kittens. I will call you to get acquainted and put the kitten in option until the reservation appointment. Normally, the reservation is made on site. It’s a friendly moment of exchange and information about your project. It is also the opportunity to show you the health tests of the breeders. It is concretized by the signature of a reservation contract. Nevertheless, arrangements may occur due to the pandemic caused by the COVID 19 virus.

After the birth of the kittens, the prices will be communicated to you and established taking into account a certain number of criteria: colors of the kittens, destination company or reproduction, adoption in France or abroad, price with or without transport. Each kitten is unique, each adoption project is also unique.

Kittens are essentially intended to be pets. A pet is intended to share your daily life, not to reproduce. Indeed, breeding is a profession. For a request for a kitten intended for reproduction, please contact me indicating the nature of your project as a professional breeder. I would be delighted to study your project.

Previous
Next

The health of kittens

The health of our cats and kittens is a priority. Since the beginning, I have been working closely with the Elysée Clinic at La Celle Saint-Cloud (Yvelines, France).

The veterinarian Caroline De Ponnat and her team of veterinarians and veterinary assistants allow me to manage the different breeding subjects: consultations, surgery, health monitoring of cats and kittens, monitoring of gestations, vaccination and identification of kittens, ultrasound, radiological and blood tests, health visit of the cattery… She closely follows my cats, births and kittens until their departure.

The kittens leave the house between 2 and a half months (for France) and 3 and a half months (for abroad) with a current LOOF pedigree request.

They are identified by microchip at 8 weeks old during a first veterinary visit. The identification is made by means of last generation chips, the Thermoship, which allows to take the kitten’s temperature for a more precise health follow-up.

Kittens are dewormed between the 2 veterinary visits. The first vaccination injection (Typhus Coryza) is made at the second visit, with the delivery of a veterinary certificate detailing the kitten’s state of health.

I always discuss with the adoptive parents about the protocols to be put in place regarding deworming, flea and tick prevention, the vaccination recall and the additional vaccinations to be done according to the cat’s lifestyle in its new family.

I would like to remind you that vaccination is essential to protect your kitten against certain diseases. Unfortunately, it is not a risk-free act for young kittens. The protocol is therefore done in close collaboration with the veterinarian and the future adopter.

I also recommend that kittens be sterilized before their puberty, generally between the ages of 6 and 8 months depending on their sex and size. The adopter must therefore get closer to his veterinarian to organize this intervention at the ideal time.

On the day of the kitten’s departure, the adopters receive a set of documents:

  • the contract

  • the health record

  • the kitten’s identification card

  • the current pedigree application to the LOOF

  • instructions on the kitten’s needs

  • the copy of certain tests

  • the veterinary certificate

  • the breed notice and needs of cat

  • the feeding instructions for the kitten’s litter

  • advice on toxic products: plants, food…

This list is not exhaustive.

The first steps in your home

Between the reservation of your kitten and his arrival at your home, I will have communicated to you the precise composition of its trousseau.

It is composed of 2 things:

  • the food: a brand of first age croquettes and a first age food. Your kitten must have permanent and unlimited access to its dry food and water bowls.

  • the accessories necessary for your kitten’s well-being: carrier bag, toilet bag, litter box, scratching post, cat tree, toys, toilet utensils…

The arrival at your home is a difficult moment for him. He leaves his mother and his brothers and sisters, he does not know you and does not know your home. He needs landmarks and to be reassured. This is why he needs to find at home what he is used to eat as well as what is indispensable for his well-being.

He must also be in a room with you for the first few days because he does not know your house. He will discover it a few days after his installation when he is relaxed.

During these first days, I will be kept informed of his progress and will answer all your questions. I appreciate receiving regular news and pictures of your kittens.

Union

SNPCC – Médiateur
Yves Legeay

22 Boulevard A.MILLERAND – 44200 Nantes, France

Les chatons
British Shorthair

Actuellement en raison d’un nombre très important de demandes, la procédure d’adoption est aménagée de la manière suivante : 

Vous pouvez vous inscrire dès à présent à la Newsletter en remplissant le formulaire en cliquant ici. Par ce biais, vous serez informés de toutes les nouvelles concernant les futures portées, ainsi que l’avancée de notre ligne de produits pour chats.

Il n’y a donc pas de liste d’attente en ce moment.

La réservation d’un chaton

Lorsque les portées seront nées, vous pourrez me contacter par mail pour les chatons disponibles. Je vous appellerai pour faire connaissance et mettre le chaton en option jusqu’au rendez vous de réservation. En temps normal, la réservation se fait sur place. C’est un moment convivial d’échange et d’informations concernant votre projet. C’est l’occasion aussi de vous montrer les tests de santé des reproducteurs. Elle se concrétise par la signature d’un contrat de réservation. Néanmoins des aménagements peuvent survenir en raison de la pandémie due au virus COVID 19. 

Après la naissance des chatons, les prix vous seront communiqués et établis en tenant compte d’un certain nombre de critères : couleurs des chatons, destination compagnie ou reproduction, adoption en France ou à l’étranger, prix avec ou sans transport. Chaque chaton est unique, chaque projet d’adoption l’est également. 

Les chatons sont essentiellement destinés à être des animaux de compagnie. Un animal de compagnie est destiné à partager votre quotidien, et non pas à se reproduire. En effet, l’élevage est un métier. Pour une demande de chaton destiné à la reproduction, il faut me contacter en m’indiquant la nature de votre projet en tant qu’éleveur professionnel. Je serais ravie d’étudier votre projet.

Previous
Next

La santé des chatons

La santé de nos chats et de nos chatons est une priorité. Je travaille depuis le début en étroite collaboration avec la clinique Elysée à la Celle Saint-Cloud (Yvelines, France).

La vétérinaire Caroline De Ponnat et son équipe composée de vétérinaires et d’assistantes vétérinaires me permettent de gérer les différentes thématiques d’élevage : consultations, chirurgie, suivi de santé des chats et des chatons, suivi des gestations, vaccination et identification des chatons, examens échographiques, radiologiques, sanguins, visite sanitaire de l’élevage… Elle suit de près mes chats, les naissances et les chatons jusqu’à leur départ.

Les chatons quittent la maison entre 2 mois et demi (pour la France) et 3 mois et demi (pour l’étranger) avec une demande de pedigree LOOF en cours. 

Ils sont identifiés par puce électronique à 8 semaines lors d’une première visite vétérinaire. L’identification est faite au moyen de puces de dernière génération, les Thermoship, qui permettent de prendre la température du chaton en vue d’un suivi de santé plus précis.

Les chatons sont vermifugés entre les 2 visites vétérinaires. La première injection vaccinale (Typhus Coryza) est faite à la seconde visite, avec la délivrance d’un certificat vétérinaire détaillant l’état de santé du chaton. 

J’échange toujours avec les adoptants sur les protocoles à mettre en place concernant les vermifuges, la prévention des puces et des tiques, le rappel des vaccins à faire ainsi que les vaccins supplémentaires à faire selon le mode de vie du chat dans sa nouvelle famille. 

Je tiens à rappeler que la vaccination est indispensable afin de prémunir votre chaton contre certaines maladies. Malheureusement, ce n’est pas un acte sans risques pour de jeunes chatons. Le protocole se fait donc en étroite collaboration avec le vétérinaire et le futur adoptant.

Je recommande également de faire stériliser les chatons avant leur puberté, généralement entre l’âge de 6 mois et 8 mois selon le sexe et le gabarit. L’adoptant doit donc se rapprocher de son vétérinaire pour organiser cette intervention à la période idéale.

 

Le jour du départ du chaton, les adoptants  reçoivent  un ensemble de documents : 

  • le contrat 
  • le carnet de santé 
  • la carte d’identification du chaton
  • la demande de pedigree en cours auprès du LOOF
  • la notice sur les besoins du chaton
  • la copie de certains tests
  • le certificat vétérinaire
  • la notice sur la race et les besoins du chat
  • la notice sur l’alimentation de la portée du chaton
  • des conseils sur les produits toxiques : plantes, aliments…

Cette liste n’est pas exhaustive.

Les premiers pas chez vous

Entre la réservation de votre chaton et son arrivée chez vous, je vous aurai communiqué la composition précise de son trousseau.

Il est composé de 2 choses :

  • l’alimentation : une marque de croquettes premier âge et une pâtée premier âge. Votre chaton doit avoir accès en permanence et en illimité à ses gamelles de croquettes et d’eau.

  • les accessoires nécessaires au bien-être de votre chaton : sac de transport, maison de toilette, litière, griffoir, arbre à chat, jouets, ustensiles pour la toilette…

L’arrivée chez vous est un moment difficile pour lui, il quitte sa maman et ses frères et sœurs, il ne vous connait pas et ne connait pas votre maison. Il a besoin de repères et d’être rassuré. C’est pourquoi il doit retrouver chez lui ce qu’il a l’habitude de manger ainsi que ce qui est indispensable à son bien-être.

Il doit également être les premiers jours dans une chambre en votre compagnie car il ne connait pas votre maison. Il la découvrira quelques jours après son installation lorsqu’il sera détendu.

Au cours de ces premiers jours, je serai tenue informée de ses progrès et je répondrai à toutes vos questions. J’apprécie de recevoir régulièrement des nouvelles et des photos de vos chatons.

Syndicat

SNPCC – Médiateur
Yves Legeay
22 Boulevard A.MILLERAND – 44200 Nantes, France